We earn nothing from this page. We hold no affiliate relationship with any resort mentioned here, and no links on this site are tracked or commercial. How we make money

Grand Palladium Select Costa Mujeres
The family half of the Costa Mujeres village, 493 rooms and built in 2018. More than half the rooms are poolside or pool-access categories, which is the most unusual thing it publishes.
At a glance
| Audience | family verified 2026-09-13 |
|---|---|
| Minimum age | Not published by the operator |
| Rooms | 493 rooms verified 2026-09-13 |
| Location | Vialidad Paseo Mujeres, 77400 Cancun, Quintana Roo, Mexico verified 2026-09-13 |
| Transfer from Cancun airport | 35 minutes verified 2026-09-13 |
| Check-in | 15:00 verified 2026-09-13 |
| Check-out | 12:00 verified 2026-09-13 |
| Pools | Not published by the operator |
| Adults-only pool | Not published by the operator |
| Restaurants | Not published by the operator |
| Kids club | Not published by the operator |
| Complex access | Not published by the operator |
More than half the rooms touch a pool
493 rooms, published by category with floor areas. 243 are Junior Suite Poolside and 22 are Junior Suite Pool Access — 265 rooms, 54% of the hotel, with a pool at the door.
That is the defining fact about this property and it is not a marketing line; it is a room table.
Built in 2018
The newest generation of build in our Mexican coverage, alongside its adults-only neighbour TRS Coral. Rooms run from 66 m² Junior Suites up to a single 435 m² Residence Suite with a private pool and hydromassage.
What it publishes about the beach
White sand, and a lifeguard. Both stated on the fact sheet. Across forty-three profiles, fewer than a handful of operators say either.
Twenty-nine kilometres from Cancun International, about thirty-five minutes by taxi.
The number that is not this hotel’s
The sheet prints “Bars: 21”. TRS Coral, on the same site, prints seven.
Twenty-one is the village total across the whole Costa Mujeres complex, not this hotel’s own bar count, so we have recorded it as a complex figure and left the property’s own count unknown. It is the same pattern we found at Point Lucea in Jamaica, and it is why a headline number on a fact sheet still needs reading rather than copying.
Children
Miniclub, Babyclub and TeenClub are named. No age band is published for any of them — the industry’s most consistent omission, and this sheet does not break it.
What else is missing
No pool count of its own. Two accessible rooms in a 493-room resort. No minimum age, and no mandatory fee schedule.
What the rate includes
Not published by the operator.
What it does not include
Not published by the operator.
Mandatory costs
The operator does not publish a mandatory fee schedule on its official pages. That is not the same as there being no fee. It means we read the official source and found no figure, so we are not going to state one. Confirm any property charges at the point of booking.
Costs that apply wherever you stay in Quintana Roo
- VISITAX (Quintana Roo state visitor contribution): NOT VERIFIED – the official portal read on 2026-09-12 confirms the obligation but does not state the amount on that page — Government of the State of Quintana Roo – VISITAX, read 2026-09-12
- Ecotax / Environmental Sanitation Law charge: MXN 35.19 to 87.98 per night depending on occupancy, as published by Barcelo Hotel Group for Occidental at Xcaret Destination — Barcelo Hotel Group / Occidental at Xcaret Destination, read 2026-09-12
Strengths, and what supports them
- 265 of 493 rooms are poolside or pool-access categories, published with counts
Because: rooms.pool_access_rooms - Publishes an exact room count broken down by category with floor areas
Because: rooms.categories - White sand and a lifeguard, both published
Because: beach.beach_type, beach.lifeguard - Built in 2018
Because: property.built_year
Limitations, and what supports them
- Publishes no pool count of its own, only the village bar total
Because: unknowns.pools.pool_count - Only two accessible rooms in a 493-room resort
Because: accessibility.accessible_rooms - Three children’s clubs named, no age band for any of them
Because: unknowns.children.kids_club_age_bands
Who it suits
- young family
- multigen
- teens
- luxury
Who it is not for
- Adults wanting a child-free resort
Because: identity.audience_class = family – the adults-only option on this site is TRS Coral - Parents who need confirmed kids club ages
Because: unknowns.children.kids_club_age_bands – three clubs are named, no ages are published - Anyone relying on the published bar count
Because: complex.bars_total – 21 is the whole village, not this hotel - Anyone who wants a firm mandatory-fee total in advance
Because: fee_position=not_published_by_operator
What the operator does not publish
We checked the official source for each of these and it was not stated. We have not filled them in from anywhere else:
- minimum age
- kids club age bands
- pool count
- bar count
- restaurant count
- mandatory fees
Prices
We do not publish prices for this resort yet. We only publish a price when we can state the amount, what it covers, the basis it is quoted on, and when we observed it.
We have no affiliate relationship for Grand Palladium Select Costa Mujeres yet, so this is not a tracked link and we earn nothing from it. When that changes, this page will say so and the disclosure will appear above it.
Sources
- Palladium Hotel Group — read 2026-09-13
Last verified 2026-09-13. We re-check resort facts at least every six months.
Last verified 2026-09-13.