We earn nothing from this page. We hold no affiliate relationship with any resort mentioned here, and no links on this site are tracked or commercial. How we make money

Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
The best-documented family resort in our Riviera Maya coverage: 253 rooms, ten restaurants named individually, nine bars, a children’s water park, and a kids club that publishes both its age range and its hours. Ninety minutes from Cancun airport.
At a glance
| Audience | family verified 2026-09-13 |
|---|---|
| Minimum age | Not published by the operator |
| Rooms | 253 rooms verified 2026-09-13 |
| Location | Carretera Federal Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, CP 77734, Municipio Solidaridad, Quintana Roo verified 2026-09-13 |
| Transfer from Cancun airport | 90 minutes verified 2026-09-13 |
| Check-in | 15:00 verified 2026-09-13 |
| Check-out | 12:00 verified 2026-09-13 |
| Pools | Not published by the operator |
| Adults-only pool | Not published by the operator |
| Restaurants | 10 restaurants verified 2026-09-13 |
| Kids club | Baby Club, Mini Club and Junior Club, ages 1 to 19, 09:00 to 17:00 verified 2026-09-13 |
| Complex access | Guests of any one of the resorts can access the facilities and services of the sister properties verified 2026-09-13 |
It publishes the number families actually need
Baby Club, Mini Club and Junior Club, ages 1 to 19, 09:00 to 17:00.
Across thirty-four documented resorts, two publish both a kids club age band and its hours. This is one of them. Everywhere else you get a club name and a guess.
An upper bound of 19 is also unusual — most published clubs stop at 12, which leaves teenagers with nothing.
And it publishes how children are charged
Under 3 stay free. Ages 4 to 12 at 50% of the adult rate. 13 and over at the adult rate.
That is a pricing structure, not a price, and it is the sort of thing that decides whether a family of five can afford a week. Almost nothing else in our coverage states it.
Ten restaurants, all named
El Dorado, La Adelita, Ribs & More, Sumptuori, Portofino, La Lola, Chang Thai, Tikal, La Hacienda and El Gran Azul. Nine bars, counted.
For 253 rooms that is a lot of choice per guest — a better ratio than any large property we document.
The exclusions are published, including the awkward one
Imported brand spirits are not included in the rate. Spa access and the hydrotherapy pools cost extra, as do babysitting, laundry, excursions, private transport and the CHIC Cabaret. The airport shuttle is free only for Palladium Rewards members.
An operator that tells you imported spirits are excluded is telling you something most of this market leaves you to discover at the bar.
The cost: ninety minutes
Approximately ninety minutes from Cancun International, and thirty minutes from Playa del Carmen.
This is the far end of the Riviera Maya corridor. On a fortnight it is nothing; on four nights it is a real share of the trip.
Two rooms with their own pool
A Residence Suite Beachfront with a private pool, and a Family Selection Junior Suite with a rooftop private pool.
What is not published
No pool count, which is a strange gap on a page this detailed. No minimum age. And a per-category room breakdown appears that does not reconcile with the stated 253 total, so we have recorded only the total.
The complex
Sister hotels are Grand Palladium Colonial, Grand Palladium Select White Sand, Family Selection at Kantenah and TRS Yucatan. The operator publishes that guests of any one resort may use the facilities of the others.
What the rate includes
- All meals
- Soft and alcoholic beverages
Verified 2026-09-13
What it does not include
- Imported brand spirits
- Spa access and hydrotherapy pools
- Babysitting
- Laundry
- Excursions
- Private transportation
- Airport shuttle, free only for Palladium Rewards members
- CHIC Cabaret & Restaurant
Verified 2026-09-13
Mandatory costs
The operator does not publish a mandatory fee schedule on its official pages. That is not the same as there being no fee. It means we read the official source and found no figure, so we are not going to state one. Confirm any property charges at the point of booking.
Costs that apply wherever you stay in Quintana Roo
- VISITAX (Quintana Roo state visitor contribution): NOT VERIFIED – the official portal read on 2026-09-12 confirms the obligation but does not state the amount on that page — Government of the State of Quintana Roo – VISITAX, read 2026-09-12
- Ecotax / Environmental Sanitation Law charge: MXN 35.19 to 87.98 per night depending on occupancy, as published by Barcelo Hotel Group for Occidental at Xcaret Destination — Barcelo Hotel Group / Occidental at Xcaret Destination, read 2026-09-12
Strengths, and what supports them
- Publishes the kids club age range AND its opening hours, which two properties in thirty-four manage
Because: children.kids_club_age_bands - Names all ten restaurants rather than giving a bare count
Because: dining.restaurants - Publishes what the rate excludes, in detail, including that imported spirits are not covered
Because: inclusions.exclusions_notable - Publishes how children are charged by age band
Because: family.child_pricing - Two room categories with a private pool, including a rooftop one
Because: rooms.categories
Limitations, and what supports them
- Ninety minutes from Cancun airport, at the far end of the Riviera Maya corridor
Because: location.airport_transfer_minutes - No pool count, unusually for a page this detailed
Because: unknowns.pools.pool_count - A per-category room breakdown appears on the page that does not reconcile with the 253 total, so only the total is recorded
Because: rooms.room_count
Who it suits
- young family
- teens
- multigen
- long stay
Who it is not for
- Travellers on a short stay
Because: location.airport_transfer_minutes – ninety minutes each way - Adults wanting a child-free resort
Because: identity.audience_class = family, with a children’s water park on site - Anyone who wants imported spirits included
Because: inclusions.exclusions_notable – imported brands are excluded from the rate - Anyone who wants a firm mandatory-fee total in advance
Because: fee_position=not_published_by_operator
What the operator does not publish
We checked the official source for each of these and it was not stated. We have not filled them in from anywhere else:
- minimum age
- pool count
- mandatory fees
- beach type
- step free access notes
Prices
We do not publish prices for this resort yet. We only publish a price when we can state the amount, what it covers, the basis it is quoted on, and when we observed it.
We have no affiliate relationship for Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa yet, so this is not a tracked link and we earn nothing from it. When that changes, this page will say so and the disclosure will appear above it.
Sources
- Palladium Hotel Group — read 2026-09-13
Last verified 2026-09-13. We re-check resort facts at least every six months.
Last verified 2026-09-13.